Skip to content

nearly a week

August 26, 2009

Ahh, looks like I took a little break from blogging for a while. Mr NotCharles is away at work this week, this being the first week of his new job. I’ve mainly been hibernating, watching very bad TV, and playing with fiber.

I finally started to get around to some uber exotic housework this morning and now I have clean clothes, a clean kitchen, and zucchini muffins (17 babies and one mother) from a friend’s new recipe.

I’ve also treated myself to a DIY manicure and pedicure and have been making lots of personal pizzas from my CSA veggies. Last night’s was a very spicy eggplant pizza topped with lots of fresh herbs.

I intended to photograph the socks I’ve been working on, but I would like there to be an element of surprise about them. They are for a gift, after all. Hopefully another few evenings of bad TV and I’ll have finished all my spindle-spun BFL singles (started all the way back in June) and they’ll be ready to ply (and photograph) for possible mittens.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 26, 2009 2:03 pm

    I’m so happy to hear you tried out the Muffin Formula. I hope it was a success! Now you’ve inspired me to try some with zucchini, or maybe even carrot.

Leave a Reply

