Skip to content

random bits

September 7, 2009

Summer is on it’s way out and I’ve been taking advantage of my free time this last week by staying in my pyjamas until noon, baking muffins and finishing and planning some knitting. School will be starting for me next week, and while I’m looking forward to it, I know I’ll miss drinking coffee & knitting in front of my computer, especially during that sweet 4pm lull.

I started designing a pair of mittens for a contest this weekend out of the Manka’s Thicket that I spindle spun over the course of several months. They’re a very basic design and I’m still deciding if I want to add something fancy somewhere in there. I guess I’ll figure it out soon, since it’s almost time for the thumb.

I’m hoping to start sewing more once school starts too, though I’m not planning on getting much crafty stuff done during the first week since I’ll be not only going to classes, but also to Toronto to see U2. It should be pretty awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

