Skip to content

cozy

October 13, 2009

I mentioned in my last post that October was a pretty light month for my classes. This week is the lightest. I have a sweet little 15 hour week, which means lots of knitting and spinning time. It’s getting quite cold (I think we even had something that resembled snow flurries last night) and like most other knitters I’ve been enjoying pulling treasures out of my overflowing basket of knitwear.

I’m a fan of year round knitting, but you have to admit that no matter what you knit in the summer a huge part of it is hampered by the fact that you can’t wear it right away. At this time of year I’m always caught between wanting to knit brand new things for the coming winter and trying to balance that out by considering the winter things I knit over the summer. Right now it all comes down to a toss up between wearing the mittens I made back in June and casting on some brand new handspun mittens. I guess you can never have too many…

Leave a Reply

