Skip to content

tea

November 3, 2009

I’m really busy this month. I have classes nearly everyday and some of them are stressing me out. I’m trying to keep sane by reminding myself what’s important to me.  For example, impressing people and anything preceded by the phrase “high profile” would not be on the list, while friends, creating things that please and satisfy me and drinking lots of new and exciting teas are right on top.

I always start drinking more tea this time of year. A seventh cup of tea on a chilly day goes down way easier than a second cup of coffee, I wager. (In fact, I kind of wish I could test out that theory tomorrow.)

I’ve been drinking a lot of loose leaf tea from here. Large steaming cups of creamy Earl Grey, almond infused white tea with licorice (so much more delicious than it first sounded) and banana flavored chamomile are some of my favorites.

As for the hours I have to be in class, a friend has recommended a nice little cafe nearby and the chilliness of the classrooms make knitwear an absolute necessity, so I’ve got that going for me.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 9:46 am

    I love the teas you gave us from there! I need to make more time to drink tea, as it would probably be just the relaxing break I need some days.

  2. November 3, 2009 9:58 am

    It’s this time of year that I start to have two tea mornings at work. I keep walking by DavidsTea and wondering. I’ll have to stop in and try their Earl Grey.

  3. November 3, 2009 9:56 pm

    i’ve been drinking davidstea for a little over a year now. a friend of mine gave me a sampler kit and i loved it so much i ordered a bunch from toronto before i realized they opened a store here. their “silk dragon jasmine” green tea is pretty amazing.

Leave a Reply

