Skip to content

little house

November 7, 2009

Ever since it was mentioned on a podcast I listened to a week or so ago, I’ve been thinking about rereading the Little House books. I read them all when I was a kid but that was a while ago now (at least 20 years, I’ll say) so I’m due to read them again. I ordered the first five this week and they got here much sooner than I expected. I already started the first book Thursday night.

This week was pretty tough. I had six classes (I’m down to five now) and some of them were pretty trying. Next week promises to be much more fun.

I bought these flowers a while ago. They’re dead now but they were cheap and fun while they lasted. I couldn’t resist the lovely fall colors.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2009 11:02 am

    I love the Little House books and still have mine from when I was a kid. Which is your favourite? Mine is The Long Winter.

    • lainevierge permalink*
      November 7, 2009 6:38 pm

      I seem to remember liking Farmer Boy a lot but I might have a new favorite now. I’ll have to get back to you once I’ve read them all.

Leave a Reply

