Skip to content

Midwinter Graces

November 10, 2009

There’s a new Tori Amos album out today. I’ve been looking forward to it for a while now. I do think it’s a bit early to be listening to holiday music, but that will no longer be the case in a few weeks.

You can stream it here for free.

I went to a friend’s for a super yummy dinner last night. It’s nice to get out of the house and away from everyday stuff and chat with people you rarely see. It makes you realize that there’s more to life than just school, or work, or the tiny little world inside your house. I have my lady-friends over for dinner each week because I think it’s important to to spend time with people you like. A bottle of wine never hurt, either.

I’m making an extra effort to spend time with the people I like this week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 10:14 am

    Wow, I am so behind on new releases! Thank you for the heads-up on the new Tori album. As I only buy one new album of seasonal music a year, the problem will be deciding between this one and the new Sting album, If On A Winter’s Night…

    (I suspect that I will cave and buy both, for different reasons.)

Leave a Reply

