Skip to content

Quincy

November 12, 2009
tags:

I finished reading Dracula (via this blog) almost a week ago now and somewhere in late October, when the story was at its most suspenseful I whipped up this hat.

The pattern is Quincy from Made in Brooklyn. No relation to the Quincy in Dracula I’m sure, but I couldn’t stop making the connection.

Since it’s knit up in bulky it went super fast and I used some yarn I’ve had in my stash since September of 2006. I bought it to make a hat for Mr. NotCharles, but that never happened.

I’m not entirely sure I like the result, but since I’m working in the off season again it’s remains to be seen if I’ll get a lot of use out of it or not. I’m not crazy about the bucket-like appearance.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2009 10:23 am

    It might still work as a Joe hat, if you decide you don’t like it.

  2. Minty permalink
    November 12, 2009 8:24 pm

    I think it’s a really flattering hat!

Leave a Reply

