Skip to content

expozine

November 14, 2009

Expozine is happening in Montreal this weekend. I think it’s been pretty poorly publicized this year. If I hadn’t googled it this week I may have missed it entirely.

For me, Expozine ushers in the winter holiday season. It’s also crowded and overwhelming. I usually come home with a neat little stack of wonders, though. My favorite things to find are zines about cats, birds and love. Sometimes you can find all three.

We’ve been having unseasonably warm weather and I haven’t even brought out my winter coat yet. I expect to walk to Expozine covered in wool and get all overheated while inside (printed materials sometimes do that to me) but I haven’t had the need for heavy wool yet.

I kind of wish it was snowing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 19, 2009 2:56 pm

    You want snow? I’ll give you snow. Piles and piles of it until you wish you could never see the white stuff any more.

    Just kidding.

    I got sent here from one of those “see related” posts and I got carried away. You see, it has been snowing for eight hours now and there is no let up in sight here in Conshohocken, PA, just 15 miles outside Philadelhphia.

    So, if you need something to make yourself feel at home this first day of Winter, then, come on down.

    michael j

Leave a Reply

