Skip to content

ouch

December 5, 2009

Posting momentum has been a bit lacking here this week. It seems as soon as I was finished with all school related activities my body decided to rebel and I’ve been dealing with weird shoulder pain ever since. It’s been really distracting, since I can still do things, I just have this persisting and annoying pain accompanying it.

I’ve been trying to take it easy, while keeping busy enough to forget that I’m in pain. This involves knitting a bit, but mostly watching movies (Vicky Cristina Barcelona), finishing books (The Robber Bride), visiting friends I haven’t seen in a while, taking half hour walks (oddly, my shoulder hurts the least when I’m standing up) and enjoying the glow of Christmas lights from my couch. I’ve also been taking lots of naps, since the pain interrupts my sleep at night. It’s actually been a really relaxing way to end a busy few months, though I could do without the annoying pain that was involved.

Meanwhile, I’m trying to decide which one of my shots to add to the Flickr Best of 2009. I’ve made a little set of some of my favorites. Which one do you like best?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2009 1:44 pm

    I hope you feel better soon!! If not, I’m happy to recommend my massage therapist.

    My favourites are the rainbow socks and the carousel one (I think that’s what the last one is).

  2. December 6, 2009 12:51 pm

    I like the carousel picture.

Leave a Reply

