Skip to content

twelve eight

December 8, 2009

Well, the lowdown is that the neck still hurts but that it may be on the mend. Verdict’s still out on that. I spent the better part of Sunday in a waiting room, just so a doctor could tell me (among other things) to wear a scarf and hat when I go outside. Seriously?

I don’t think he knew who he was talking to.

In other news, I’ve gotten a bit off track with holiday preparations, shopping and card making (this is the one I’m really bummed about) but I’m trying to get back into things. I really wanted to make my cards this year, going a step further than I did last year.

Holiday knitting is going slowly too. I want to blame my prescriptions meds which make me groggy and unfocused, but it may just be me.

I have been doing some holiday things though. Last weekend I had a little baking party with a friend where we made Pfeffernussen and mint and cinnamon truffles and then retired to the couch with homemade pizzas to watch a holiday classic.

The plan for the rest of this week is more music, more card planning, more knitting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

