Skip to content

winter

December 11, 2009

I can now say with confidence that after 20 cm of snow and temperatures of -6C that winter is finally here in Montreal and honestly, I couldn’t be happier. It snowed all day Wednesday and it was really the first day that my shoulder started to feel normal again. I don’t think it’s a coincidence.

These last few days of snow have afforded me lots of cozy knitting (and Little House on the Prairie watching) time. I’ve also been baking more cookies (it’s now official that we’ll have a steady stream of those until the new year) and today I finally for some shopping done. Call me crazy, but going downtown and being in the midst of the vast, wild and crowded “underground city” only served to make me happier and more excited about the holidays.

This weekend I have more shopping to do, some hot drinks to partake of and of course some knitting to finish.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 7:38 pm

    I don’t have any plans for Christmas baking. Usually I like some around, but this year the thought of eating them makes me feel slightly guilty. However, it might be just what I need to get through 10 days of Russian mother-in-law (that and some fancy drinks).

Leave a Reply

