Skip to content

unfocused

December 16, 2009

I’m having a hard time focusing myself enough to make Christmas gifts. I’m kind of out of touch with how much (or how little) time I have. In fact I can’t even fathom it, so I haven’t even started some of the holiday knitting I wanted to yet. Instead I’ve been thinking about how to spend my post-Holiday holiday in NYC and what my resolutions will be. I guess these are good things to think about, but there’s a huge disconnect between then and now. So I’ve started on a knitting project that seems to be for someone I wasn’t even planning on exchanging gifts with. I guess it just turned out that way.

There seems to be a lot of ’00 flashback stuff going on lately. I guess it makes sense since we’re so big on defining decades. I seem to have inadvertently done my own little flashback on the reading front by picking up Wicked again, which I read for the first time back in 2001.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. TheWanderingJew permalink
    December 16, 2009 1:35 pm

    “post-Holiday holiday in NYC”? I’m going to be passing through NYC on my way to DC… I wonder if we’ll overlap? Let me know your plans; if it works out, I’d love to see you.

    • lainevierge permalink*
      December 16, 2009 2:28 pm

      Looks like I’ll be around for the first two weeks of January.

Leave a Reply

