Skip to content

switch

February 2, 2010

A few weeks ago when I was in the US my mother and I went out to the yarn store together with some specific projects in mind. When we couldn’t find yarn we liked in the weights we needed, ended up buying yarn to make the projects for each other.

I started a High Line Shawl for her in this crazy colored Malabrigo.

But I didn’t quite have enough yarn to knit the last few rows, so I unraveled the whole thing into a ball the size of my head (not the easiest thing to travel back home with) and started up a new design last night.

Oddly enough, my mother ran out of yarn for her project too, but I’ve been told it’s now finished.

Someday I’ll get a crocheted shawl out of this yarn. Someday…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Minty permalink
    February 2, 2010 6:32 pm

    And what a shawl it shall be…

  2. February 4, 2010 7:43 am

    I’m just in love with those gorgeous colours in the project you’re working on for your mother – hope you post the finished thing!

Trackbacks

  1. Wednesday « lainevierge

Leave a Reply

