Skip to content

here

February 17, 2010
  • I’m starting another Photoshop class this week. It’s going to take up my Friday nights until April, but since I’ll already be downtown I’m definitely planning on going out after class and drinking beer for the next six weeks.
  • I’m a little miffed with Canada Post. I’ve been waiting on two parcels for over a week and now two more were shipped this week. However, the lack of awesome things arriving at my door is making me very antsy.
  • For the past few days I’ve been trying to start a shawl with some very fine laceweight merino and it’s just not working out. Aeolian was a nightmare. I couldn’t even figure out how to cast on. I’m starting to think it’s not only the fault of the pattern, but also the yarn. I’m not getting much pleasure out of knitting splitty merino laceweight on US #4s. Call me spoiled, but I miss silk.
  • Last week I took a walk downtown to places I had never been before and took some photos. I sort of like that I’ve lived here for over seven years and have still never been to some very common places in town, but that I know some uncommon neighborhoods very well. One of my hobbies when I moved here was to ride buses just to see where they ended up.
  • I’ve been making weekly mixtapes since the beginning of January. It’s a pretty good way of making sure I listen to lots of music each week, which is akin to eating balanced meals and very necessary for my sanity.
    One Comment leave one →
    1. February 17, 2010 4:07 pm

      That’s a pretty crazy-involved pattern! Lovely when done, but you’ve got to have an awful lot of patience to read through all those notes, remember everything, and get it all right!

    Leave a Reply

