Skip to content

Monday

February 22, 2010
  • I spent most of last Thursday and Friday knitting up some handspun into something I wasn’t so sure I liked, but I now might be totally in love with. Photos soon. I am kind of behind. I really need to find a good spot for indoor winter photos in this apartment.
  • I went to Hot Yoga yesterday for the first time since late July. Now that I’ve made the first big step in going back I think I’ll be doing it every other day. I am super sore today, but I know that the more I do it the less it’ll hurt.
  • I’m knitting my second project from Made In Brooklyn at the moment. Oh how I love Jared Flood’s cabled hats. There’s something about his patterns that are so logical. They’re really the only cable patterns I can take to social engagements. To top it off I’m using my very favorite yarn for cables, Jo Sharp Silkroad Tweed. Joy.
  • Ever since complaining about my missing parcels last week I’ve been getting one a day. I’m still expecting two more. I wonder if one will come tomorrow?

    One Comment leave one →
    1. February 22, 2010 10:40 pm

      Where did you go for hot yoga? I’ve been meaning to try it, but I can’t do yoga for the next little while because of a wrist injury. It seems like the perfect thing to do on a cold day!

    Leave a Reply

