Skip to content

in like a lamb

March 1, 2010
  • Going back to yoga has been incredibly rewarding. I avoided it for seven months because of all these ideas I had of what it would be like going back after a break and it turns out that few of them were true and the ones that were true don’t really matter. I went four times last week and I feel so much better in every way. I’ve decided not to do a 30 day challenge, at least not now, but I am going regularly again (and so is Mr. NotCharles, if you can believe it).
  • I’m devoting this afternoon to plying something I spun up last week. We had some very slushy days last week that turned out to be perfect for spinning. I’ve been hoarding al of my AVFKW club fiber and I didn’t even know where to begin. I ended up laying everything out on the floor and letting Mr. NotCharles pick one and he chose well. Turns out I don’t have a photo of the unspun fiber, but there will be photos of the yarn.
  • Speaking of photos, I found out while having brunch with a friend this weekend that people are actually enjoying the new photos I’m posting on Flickr. Because I was receiving little to no feedback on them I just thought people found them boring. It’s nice to see that people other than me are actually enjoying them.
  • I subscribe to a lot of podcasts, but somewhere back in October I stopped listening to them. This coincided with a renewed interest in reading and the amount of classes I was taking at the time. I am now 39 hours and 7 minutes behind on my podcasts. I’m wondering if I should just give up. I thought I’d catch up during the holidays, as I had a lot of train rides to sit through, but I only listened to a few here and there. I’m not sure if podcasts have a place in my life anymore.
  • I’m going to try and get back into blogging regularly in March. We’ll see how it goes.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2010 5:48 pm

    I hear ya about the podcasts. I’ve only recently started up again but now download them to my work computer and listen to them while working. Work is really the only place I listen to music anymore. If I’m at home, I usually have a movie or show on.

  2. March 1, 2010 9:27 pm

    I just stopped going to yoga two weeks ago because of a wrist injury (which, thankfully, hasn’t affected my knitting) and I’m missing it fiercely. A yoga studio, to me, is the most welcoming place ever and I can’t wait to get back in a few months.

Leave a Reply

