Skip to content

Wednesday

March 3, 2010
  • Remember that swap I was doing with my mom? She came through on her end a few weeks ago and sent me this lovely crocheted shawl.

Now I just need to get to the post office and mail her knitted item out.

  • I started La Cumparsita in red laceweight a few days ago. I’m pretty far into the pattern now, so I doubt I’ll be ripping it out at this point.
  • The Made In Brooklyn hat I finished several days ago might be unwearable. I’ll have to consult with my ladies tonight before making a final decision.
5 Comments leave one →
  1. Minty permalink
    March 3, 2010 5:45 pm

    Glad you like it. Can’t wait to see mine. I’m drooling just thinking of the super colorway!

    • lainevierge permalink*
      March 3, 2010 6:01 pm

      I kind of want to keep it for myself even though I’m not as crazy about the colors as you are.

  2. March 3, 2010 6:34 pm

    You have bangs. I approve.

  3. March 4, 2010 2:43 am

    Oh, I miss girl’s night!! Email me a picture for a long distance opinion?

  4. March 4, 2010 8:16 am

    Sadly, the hat is just enormous. But pretty.

Leave a Reply

