Skip to content

stripes

March 9, 2010

I’m finally ready to show you my stripey Noro socks. These are the Silk Garden ones, though I’m also very very close to finishing the Kureyon ones I have on the needles. I made three of these socks because I had plenty of yarn and because it’s not like the first two matched anyway. I am super tempted to have a threesome of these socks always on the needles, as they are the perfect autopilot socks. I make them one at a time and it’s quite easy to tell when to start increases, or start the heel, or how long to make the cuff when making the second or third since the stripes makes the rows so visible. Noro sock yarn is a pretty easy yarn to find, so I end up buying it a lot when I travel since I always seem to find a new color.

    I think my favorite part is when the grey and yellow are together.

    No comments yet

    Leave a Reply

