Skip to content

Equinox Flower

March 11, 2010
tags:
  • This is the handspun I mentioned last week. It’s all plied up now and reminds me of chocolate covered cherries, even though it’s really called Equinox Flower.

  • I spent last night sorting through my non-stash stash. This meant organizing all the leftover yarn from projects and all my handspun. I even found a few new skeins of stuff I had forgotten about and put those in with my real stash. I feel like I have a better grasp on things now and a better idea of how to use up what I have, especially the leftover sock yarn which I have boxes and boxes of. I forsee lots and lots of lace.
  • My friends and I are having a big embroidery party this weekend, because that’s our idea of fun. I’m still not sure what I’ll be embroidering, but I suspect it will involve wool. I do actually have an idea kicking around, and if it works I’ll be sure to show it to you. If not, we’ll never speak of it again.
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 2:18 am

    Embroidery party sounds really cool! I don’t know how to embroider, but I do remember having an embroidery hoop kicking around when I was little, so I must have tried it to some extent. Not too long ago, I asked my parents if they still had it since I would like to learn at least a few stitches for prettying things up.

Leave a Reply

