Skip to content

oh, hi

March 29, 2010
tags:

Well, so much for posting regularly in March. I got a little bogged down (read: obsessed) with some actual knitting and I think my Photoshop class kind of killed my desire to take photos for a while, at least of said knitting, so that’s something I need to catch up on.

I do have a hat to share though. I’ve mentioned Laurel before, and the consensus among my friends was that it would have to be ripped out. I couldn’t actually bring myself to do that though, and since another friend asked me to take a photo so she could judge how it looked too, I obliged. Naturally, the photos end up making the hat look just fine on me when in reality it is a huge, poufy, cartoonish nightmare.

Still can’t bear to rip it out though. Just look at the pretty cables and bobbles. I know I can make them again, but I just can’t bring myself to destroy them right now.

Also the combo of teal, orange and brown is just killing me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 30, 2010 1:47 am

    If you say it’s poufy-cartoon-hideous in person, I’ll have to take your word for it, because I agree with you on the photo… it looks fine. And also, that teal and orange contrast is fantastic … the first thing I saw before reading that you didn’t like the hat!

Leave a Reply

