Skip to content

embroidery party

April 7, 2010

As I mentioned a while back, my friends and I had an embroidery party back in mid-March.

Everyone brought their own stash of floss, needles, books ad ideas to share and we got right down to business. Most of us did traditional embroidery, with floss on muslin…

Barbara's UFO

Janina's Bird

But we also worked with some other materials, like floss on felt…

Susie's squares

And my own idea of wool on wool.

wool on wool embroidery

I brought my handspun cowls and leftover Noro Kureyon sock to the party and did some free form cowl embellishment. I’m pretty happy with how it turned out.

wool on wool embroidery

The party was almost a month ago now, and while some of us kept on embroidering after the party was over, I developed a new obsession the very next day. More on that in a day or two, promise.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

