Skip to content

Vilai

May 13, 2010
tags: ,

Here are some socks I knit back in the first half of April. These are made from Enchanted Knoll Farm superwash merino in the Chai colorway.

Vilai socks

The pattern is Vilai from Sock Innovation. This is the third pair I knit from the book. I was a little worried that the yarn was too flashy and pooly for this pattern, but it photographed really well and I don’t think it looks too bad, though there is a lot going on with the crazy pattern and all those colors.

These socks were one of many gifts I gave to my mother when she came to visit last weekend. My weekend was full of yarn, coffee, tea and unfortunately some pretty crappy weather, but we made due. We had plenty of yarn between us to keep us warm and busy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

