Skip to content

BSJ

May 23, 2010

Oh look, a little baby sweater!

BSJ

I have had such bad luck with this pattern in the past. 4oz of handspun has never been enough, and I have knit and ripped out for many a baby. This time, however I was smart enough to used leftover sock yarn, of which I had a pretty large supply. No running out this time.

I knit on this bit of garter stitch madness during many hockey games, and many episodes of MST3K. Montreal kicked Pittsburgh out of the finals and I promptly started another with the rest of the green yarn.

All I need to do now is sew on the buttons and send it off to the redheaded baby it will soon belong to.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

