Skip to content

Rick

May 25, 2010
tags: ,

Oh boy, some more socks from Sock Innovation. I had some trouble choosing which pattern to do after the Vilai socks, but I ended up choosing Rick.

Rick socks

Turns out up until these socks I had been making all the SI socks on US0 needles. I thought I was using size 1s. The Tanis Sock (seen here in the Lilac colorway) is a squishier yarn, so I ended up going up to my size 2s since it turns out I don’t actually have any size 1s. It made the socks pretty loose, so I’m thinking they’ll be my warm at-home socks for cold winter days. I don’t think they’d last very long in shoes. Since then I’ve bought a set of size 1 DPNs so I won’t have this problem again.

I didn’t have the gauge problem that some other people have had with the Ricks, but I do think my YOs look quite different from one sock to the other.

Rick socks

Next pair up will be Eunice, but I haven’t even started those yet. Honestly, since I ripped out the Mystery Socks I haven’t been doing much knitting at all. I have been spending a whole lot of time with my spinning wheel though. More on that later this week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

