Skip to content

Mrs. Tiggywinkle II

June 9, 2010
tags:

Back when I made my first BSJ and ran out of handspun yarn for it the ladies of Projekt B graciously agreed to dye me some more of the limited edition colorway. However, the BSJ got ripped out somewhere in that time and was later reknit into socks, so I’ve had Mrs. Tiggywinkle II in my fiber stash for quite a while.

Well, I finally decided to spin it up and play with the colors a bit. Until now I haven’t done much deliberate color planning with my spinning, but I took this braid and spun all the pink and white first and then transitioned into the green. Then I chain plied it and here’s how it turned out.

I’d definitely try my hand at separating colors to get a skein like this again.

I need something to knit tonight while watching hockey with my lady friends (the silk and wool scarf I have on the needles at the moment is by no means a social project) and I’m thinking this might be it. I haven’t yet decided what to knit with it, but I’ll have friends here to help me decide.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 7:02 am

    Ooh, I just bought a braid of Mrs. Tiggywinkle to spin up for baby-related stuff. I may do half like this and half as it comes, and use one for a cap and the other booties. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

