Skip to content

headcount

July 12, 2010
tags:

It’s been super hot here but I’m not complaining. That’s what summer’s all about.

I am still spinning. A whole lot of Freak Fiber arrived on my doorstep last week and I dove right in.

Milk Fiber in Sweet Valentine

Milk Fiber in Tequila Sunrise

Soy Silk in Seascape

Soy Silk in Retro

Mulberry Silk in Emerald, Saffron & Ballerina

Seacell in River Dolphin

Seacell in Gothic Sky, drafted

It’s super awesome to have an extra fiber box of such pretty things in addition to the fiber I usually have in the house. It was pretty awesome to throw a bunch of things in my Etsy cart and click buy. That’s not something I usually do. As for what I’ve been up to, that last bit of Seacell has been spun and plied, and the Sweet Valentine Milk Fiber is sitting on the bobbin waiting for its turn. Photos to come soon, along with the Bamboo I promised last week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2010 2:25 am

    ooh, that Seascape soy silk looks lovely! I look forward to seeing the spun results.

  2. July 13, 2010 10:03 am

    I’m all about the Seascape fibre as well. The colours are just gorgeous. River Dolphin and Gothic Sky are close seconds, though.

Leave a Reply

