Skip to content

seacell

July 16, 2010
tags: ,

I spun the seacell up sometime last week? I know I started it on a Wednesday night. It spun up like a sweet, sweet dream. I did a bit of predrafting and then dove right in.

The singles were smooth and even and lovely.

I knew almost immediately that it would be a 2-ply. The thought of chain plying it crossed my mind, but I didn’t go very far with that thought since I wanted the yarn to remain lightweight.

Unfortunately I only had 1 ounce of this lovely colorway, so the yarn will have to be something small and lacy.

I think Seacell has been my favorite of the freak fibers so far. I was a litle disappointed that it didn’t smell oceany like the Fleece Artist Sea Silk I’ve knit with, but it spins easily into a fine smooth yarn, so it’s tops on my list.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 16, 2010 9:18 am

    Lovely yarn! I love seacell, I’m knitting with some Sea Silk right now and it’s fantastic.

    (By the way, the scent of Sea Silk comes from the silk, not from the sea!)

Leave a Reply

