Skip to content

i want mah jelly roll!

September 20, 2010

Oh man. About two weeks ago I decided to join this quilt along (which is almost over now) and ordered the fabric for it on the same day. The fabric is still not here and I’ve given up all hope of starting it before I go on my very big vacation, which begins on Sunday.

I ordered two jelly rolls for the quilt. This one and this one. The Dream On reminds me of the sheets at my grandmother’s house. I’m so excited to make a quilt out of it. The Botany will be used for something else, I haven’t decided what yet.

I guess my fabric could still arrive tomorrow, but I’ll be kind of busy doing other things like packing and spending time with my friends.

I’m also contemplating the big question, do I bring my knitting to Europe?

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 7:03 am

    I have yet to do anything for the quilt a long either. Yes, I did order some fabric for it, but easily have enough fat quarters lying around to whip one up. I’m just OBSESSED with the hexagons right now. We’ll have our own version of the quilt a long when everyone is back from travelling.

    Yes, bring some knitting to Europe. Italy doesn’t really have many yarn stores.

Leave a Reply

