Skip to content

quilt top

September 23, 2010

Complaining to the internets is a pretty surefire way to make missing packages appear on your doorstep. Less than 24 hours after my last post my jelly rolls arrived and I immediately and frantically began ironing, cutting and sewing them together.

Look how far into things I was by yesterday afternoon.

I have more than double this amount of blocks now and would have even more if my sewing machine didn’t start being an ASS last night. I’m going to have a little break and go to NYC next week, and then Europe, but I’ll be back in a few weeks with more crafty adventures. Maybe my machine will get its act together by then.

Here’s my favorite block so far, the green one right in the middle.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 2:03 am

    I love the vintage sheet look of that fabric. This is going to be one pretty quilt! I think the pink square next to that green square is great: you got a little bunch of flowers in the center bit!

  2. Leslie permalink
    October 2, 2010 9:30 am

    Such beautiful quiltiness… I’ve got to get on the quilting wagon already!

Leave a Reply

