Skip to content

top

November 8, 2010

Just so you don’t start to think I’m full of it, here’s some photographic evidence that I have been doing crafty things.

Here is my quilt top laid out on the floor before I started piecing it.

I’ve switched the photo to black and white to avoid spoilers. I’d rather show you a full finished quilt when it’s all done than a quilt top now.

The top is now completely sewn together and I have both a backing and a possible binding picked out, so a finished quilt isn’t too far off now.

Sewing the top together was the most fun ever, and naturally I want to now make a billion more quilt tops. I still hate precise cutting though, and I still find most quilts, especially those involving triangles to be rather distasteful.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 3:04 pm

    I’m all about squares when it comes to quilts. I have no interest in fussy triangles.

    I can’t wait to see it in colour. The fabric was lovely, so I’m sure the finished quilt will be gorgeous!

    • November 8, 2010 3:06 pm

      ps. If you don’t have batting yet, I recommend the natural cotton kind. I found some at the Fabricville on St-Catherine. Also, you will need a “walking foot” if you don’t have one for the quilting stage. Unless you’re planning to do a tied or hand-quilted quilt of course.

Leave a Reply

