Skip to content

busy

November 30, 2010
tags:

Despite the bit of silence I am actually crafting quite a bit. My photo uploading is just way, way behind. In the past week I’ve been knitting, developing an ever growing fabric stash and cursing a whole lot at my spinning wheel. I am so glad to be spinning wool again, instead of all those slippery fibers. They are officially 100% off the bobbins.

Here’s a skein of Pigeonroof that I finished last week. It was heavenly to spin.

I’ve got another bobbin full of a Falkland blend ready to ply in a few days. I’m fantasizing about filling three more bobbins with wool before moving on to the plying stage.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. TheWanderingJew permalink
    November 30, 2010 6:01 pm

    That yarn looks lovely! Any links to what it’ll look like knit?

    • lainevierge permalink*
      December 6, 2010 6:56 pm

      Nope. Since I spun it myself it’s one of a kind. You’ll see when I make something from it though.

Leave a Reply

