Skip to content

hawthorne, finished!

December 18, 2010
tags:

Hopefully, on this last stretch of days before the new year I’ll manage to post all of my backlogged finished knits. My photos from Italy are finally up and I’m now ready to show you this lovely knit from mid November.

Hawthorne only took me five days, and it was from some Cascade 220 I’ve had in my stash since August of 2007. I really like this color.

It made a nice big squishy scarf that I haven’t really worn since the weather got cold. I was wearing it with my fall jacket right after it came off the needles and it didn’t work at all, but my winter coat is stickier (wool on wool and all) and I know it’s a better match. It’s just been so super cold here that I’ve been opting for another new handknit… one whose photos have not yet been uploaded, but has been getting a lot of compliments in real life.

It’s just a little something for you to look forward to.

(Pattern here.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

