Skip to content

beachy garter citron

January 28, 2011
tags:

Oh hey.

Look what I made for my mom.

She picked out this skein of Noro Kureyon the last time she was visiting and I told her it would become a shawl. After trying some other ideas I came up with this simple one. Using the cast on and increases of the Citron pattern as a guide, I knit the whole shawl in garter stitch, leaving out the ruffley stripes (which eat up a lot of yarn). The result is this really simple shawl that shows off the Noro stripes.

This was my one and only holiday knit this year. The colors remind me of a wintry beach.

I’ve made a small handful of things since then. I’ll be back to talk about them soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

