Skip to content

2010 gift knit roundup

February 20, 2011

I never did a look back on 2010, but I guess it’s never too late. I had a bit of a resolution to make at least five gift knits in 2010. Here’s a little look back on what I was up to.

  • The Wavy Razor Shell Scarf was the first thing I gave away in 2010. I didn’t blog about it at all, but I used leftover Berroco Ultra Alpaca Light from my Coraline and gave it to a friend who was graduating from university.
  • Multnomah was talked about a lot last year. I think it was a pretty successful knit. It certainly inspired me to make more heavier weight shawls.
  • Vilai was part of the parade of Sock Innovation knits that I was doing last year (I’m still intending to get to the ones I haven’t done yet).
  • Speaking of parades, La Cumparsita was never intended to be a gift knit, but it turned into one at the last minute.
  • I made a BSJ for a 2010 baby. (And I’m pretty sure he’s already grown out of it.)
  • Gin Fizz was a knit that took most of 2010 to get from Boston to Amsterdam, but I think it arrived just in time.
  • The Reimagined Citron was the only holiday knitting I did this year.

Overall, I think I met my goals. Part of the plan was to give to people I had never given to before, and I did just that. I don’t have any plans to give a set number of things away this year, but I’m not at all opposed to the idea of giving just as many things away as I did in 2010. I’m going to play it by ear.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

