Skip to content

snow day socks

February 26, 2011
tags:

So, waaaaay back when I was in Boston (in mid-January) there was a big snowstorm in the forecast and as a result the world was going to end for a day. Since we had advance notice and I had only brought a nearly finished hat as my knitting, I stopped at Windsor Button (I always end up going there twice when I’m in Boston) on my way back from walking all over the place.

Eleven days later these socks were finished.

They’re a very simple 2×2 rib and would not have taken so long, I’m sure, If I didn’t go to NYC (NJ and then back to Montreal) and get all caught up in reading books in the middle of making them.

I’ve been told the colors are very “me”, whatever that means.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

