Skip to content

dietrich

May 2, 2011
tags:

Back in December I decided to use up some skeins of O-Wool to make Dietrich, which is something I’ve been thinking about since the pattern was released.

The knitting must have been uneventful because I remember nothing about it. I know the felting took a while though. It was something like five washes before the fabric looked the way I wanted.

Then it sat in a drawer for a while, until I pulled it out for photos and found that it went well with a hair clip I bought for New Year’s Eve but never wore.

I still have yet to wear this hat out in public, because I honestly think it came out a little weird. The brim isn’t like the one in the pattern photos, and I don’t really have a fitting outfit to wear it with.

But there you have it, a felted hat.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2011 5:58 pm

    Wow, that looks fabulous! Very stylish, lots of character.

  2. May 3, 2011 6:18 pm

    Your hat looks great! Not weird at all! I hope you get the chance to wear it soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

