Skip to content

sock update

May 6, 2011
tags: ,

My Rick Socks were featured in the Tanis Fiber Arts Blog earlier this week.

I bought the yarn about a year ago at the Purple Purl in Toronto. They had some sample socks made from the same colorway in the store and it reminded me of some purple laceweight that I had passed on buying several years before. Purple was my grandmother’s favorite color, and I often find myself drawn to craft supplies that remind me of her. It tends to be the case with fabric more than yarn, but this was an exception.

The Rick socks were the fifth pattern I knit from Sock Innovation. I’ve knit five more since then, and I still have five to go. I recently bought Cookie A’s second book, Knit. Sock. Love. and plan on working my way through that after SI is done, which might be as soon as this fall, depending on how much sock knitting gets done this summer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

