Skip to content

kai-mei

May 21, 2011
tags: ,

Whenever I look at knitwear I have hanging around my house I’m always brought right back to what I was doing when it was made. Knitting has progressed beyond a sort of hobby and into a way of marking time.

In the case of these socks, I was getting back on the Sock Innovation wagon after a bit of a hiatus. Lindsay was the last one I knit, all the way back in August. I cast these on in mid-March while my friends and I were having a Ghostbusters marathon crafterday.

The yarn is an extra skein I was sent as part of the International Sock Swap. You know, it’s how I got those green socks I put the afterthought heels in a while back.

I think this is the most popular pattern from Sock Innovation. It certainly was as easy one. This is now the first pair in a pile of socks I’m storing up for the fall.

Don’t worry though, I’m in no rush for the seasons to pass. Expect to see a fair amount of socks parading through here this summer. They always do.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2011 11:23 am

    I don’t always like kai-mei in a variegated yarn, but this is so subtly and looks awesome! We’re doing another swap, but no more afterthought heels… it was an interesting experiment but not for everyone, I don’t think.

  2. La La permalink
    May 22, 2011 1:38 pm

    I think I’ll have a pair in the Koigu, thank you! It will be waiting for you in June…

Leave a Reply

