Skip to content

Devon

June 6, 2011
tags:

Back at the end of April my friends and I went on a weekend trip to NYC. Now that I’ve said that I hope you’re not expecting some sort of travel photo essay here cause that’s not really my thing. I’m just going to tell you about the knitting I brought along.

I threw a mistake skein of Cherry Tree Hill and a copy of the Devon pattern into a knitting bag. On the train ride down my friends and I noticed that the yarn was doing a kind of revolting pooling thing, but I just kept knitting and several days later, I had socks.

True story.

They’re super colorful.

That’s nine down on the Sock Innovation front and six to go.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

