Skip to content

another pair of socks

August 19, 2011

Oh hey, look at these socks. What can I say about them?

I bought the yarn back in March to possibly make some socks for my mom, but she had other yarn for me to work with.

I started them on a train somewhere in upstate NY and finished them in a hotel room in Toronto.

They were pretty much the only thing I knit on this summer. I’ve been doing other crafty stuff like quilting, embroidery and rearranging my studio space. It’s still in a state of chaos at the moment, but it’s coming together. I have all my fabric and yarn organized and I even have things set up enough to do some sewing (like those bicycle blocks I made the other day).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

